Step 1 of 12

Today I joined the twelve-step recovery plan because I think it might actually be an escape committee, or at least win me some remission. The first thing I had to do was say why I am here and state one action that would be suitable to my position. I said that I am here because I had loved not wisely but too well, and that a suitable action was to suffocate the object of my ill-directed attention with a pillow. This was not considered suitable, so I am still at step zero.

2 Responses to “Step 1 of 12”

  1. riverbanker Says:

    Good blogging! Is it making things better?

Leave a Reply

