Crisis? What crisis?

The Slough of Despond seems to be invisible to those who are not in it. I’d have thought the stench of rotting dreams would alert everyone to where I’m spending my days, but editors either have no nose for it or don’t care. The calls and emails continue as usual, and I shovel them into the bag provided for Unwanted Distractions.

2 Responses to “Crisis? What crisis?”

  1. Is it raining there? Abandonata?
    I’ve heard it said that it’s not about how you survive the storm but how you learn to dance in the rain.

  2. Dancing in the rain sounds dangerously slippery, Linda. I don’t think a broken leg will help me feel any better.

Leave a Reply

