Me and the tortoise

We are both waiting for it to get warm and sunny. We both don’t want to eat anything but have to. We both hate the winter, but he can sleep through it and I just have to suffer through it. I make him eat lettuces. I don’t have to eat lettuces and probably my food police would denigrate the lettuce anyway. He sleeps in the library under a shelf; I sleep in a bed. Otherwise, we have a lot in common. And I *could* sleep in the library (though not under a shelf).

Leave a Reply

