Reasons to be cheerful? Errrr…

Looking out of my window into the Slough of Despond I see snowdrops and crocuses cowering in the mud and the sun making a valiant attempt to break through the psychological gloom. But as soon as I decide to face away for a while from one of those who pushed me over the edge, the other pops up. And throws up on my bed. Again. Problems don’t go away, they just lurk and grow in the shadows until their tentacles spill out into the light of the room and trip me up. I think they lurk near the door, as it’s always when I’m thinking of going out that they ambush me.

Banquo’s ghost at the feast. (Meagre feast, though.)

Leave a Reply

