Digging a deeper hole

In trouble for not working hard enough, my deadlines have been lined up in front of me like so many coconuts at a fair. I can never hit coconuts at a fair, so this is discouraging.

The first task is to dig deeper and deeper into the ground of the slough. I’d rather tear off strips of my own flesh than do the reading for this article. Actually, the two activities are indistinguishable.

Spade for the hole, pliers for the flaying – tools of the writer’s trade.

Leave a Reply

