Dragging my heels

Although I’ve moved to the edge of the Slough I make frequent treks back into the depths. Three steps outwards and two steps back. It’s not that I’m dragging my heels – something is attaching itself to my heels and dragging me back every time. Where are those sandals with wings? Nearly too cold for sandals already.

One Response to “Dragging my heels”

  1. V. Kathryn Evans Says:

    Never too cold for sandals with wings – permission is always given for fluffy socks with sandals with wings.

Leave a Reply

